The Indianapolis Quartet: “Firsts”
April 20, 2018
7:30 pm
Indianapolis, Indiana
Ruth Lilly Performance Hall (University of Indianapolis)
Google Map

Zachary DePue and Joana Genova, violins; Michael Isaac Strauss, viola; Austin Huntington, cello

The Indianapolis Quartet celebrates first-published works in the genre, from Beethoven to Shostakovich. Beethoven’s F-Major Quartet, Op. 18, No. 1, features an impassioned slow movement; the First Quartet of Dmitri Shostakovich recalls bright moods. The evening concludes with the 1893 String Quartet of Claude Debussy.

Access the full arts calendar for the University of Indianapolis, including scheduled performances of the Indianapolis Quartet.